Belated Rio post. Hit up the big Christo Redentor statue up on a mountain. I wonder who was it that first looked upon that mountain and thought, ´boy, if there is one thing that mountain needs, its a big white statue of Jesus Christ.~´ met a dude from Sao paulo named Leandro on the day tour who liked to take pictures while pretending to ride a motorcycle. the flamengo-fluminese match was an experience, but that fecker ronaldinho didn~t play due to injury. great atmosphere with awesome chants and songs, and it ended in PKs. Fans literally crying behind me with the victory. when i was in the bathroom in the stadium, some guy either shatted or vomited in the stall, completely missed the toilet, and it started to ooze into my own stall.
went to the nightlife district of lapa, where we chatted up some more brasilians from sao paulo, one of whom was also named leandro. perhaps it is like the David of america. they didn~t speak much english and when they first approached me they said, ´Japon?? Japon?? Tsunami???´, to which i responded with a facial expression equivalent to that universal INTERNETZ saying `..........`
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
i heard like 20% of the ppl there are japanese/asian, or maybe thats venezuala...
ReplyDelete